New Photo Gallery & Sorry About the Ads

10/22/2010 07:51

Well, it looks like the site has exceeded its bandwidth limit, so I had to either pay them for a year of hosting service or turn advertisements on. Since I do not plan to use this service for a year, I went with the ads. Naturally, the advertisements are pretty obnoxious (they even appear to have shifted the main image on the homepage). I apologize for the annoyance. In the future, I would like to create an online photo album to house all the images on here, so eventually I will most likely abandon this site for something better. At least it served its purpose up until now.

 

In the meantime, I added another photo gallery. The images are from 9/29 so they are not recent, but I have been meaning to add them anyway. I haven't had time to take new photos. If I do, I will be sure to post them. In the meantime, this weekend is the big "going home" weekend for most of these little guys, so they will soon be leaving us to start their lives as loving pets. We are going to be really sad to see them go and the house will probably become too quiet for a while, but I'm sure Caladesi and Tiberius will make up for it with there recent energy (Cala has fully recovered and gone back to being Tiberius' playmate).

 

Just as a side note for the future: we would absolutely love to see photos of the pups as they grow. When I finally get around to creating an online photo album for the many, many images I have of them, I plan to include areas for post-adoption pics. I think it would be awesome to keep a photo record as they grow up.

 

Thanks everyone, and thanks for frequenting this site. That has made it so much easier to keep everyone up to date on the puppies. :)

Shel